Diva For A Day

Airbrush makeup has been in top demand for some time now. A lot of artists offer this. I was skeptical at first. I didn’t want to jump into it because I though airbrush is the same as the traditional makeup. Also, I though that airbrush makeup was only used for the application of foundation and nothing more. But when I met Ms. Kay Rodrigiuez of Airbrush Diva years ago, I was amazed how airbrush can truly transform.

Originally the chief makeup artist and trainer of Temptu Philippines, Ms. Kay ventured into her own to discover Airbrush Diva. She actually brought in the brand and is now the exclusive Philippine  distributor of Airbrush Diva.

She has also been teaching in her Quezon City studio and boasts of a number of graduates. I am one of them. I have looked into other airbrush training and so far, she has more than impressed me when it comes to airbrushing techniques. She is, anyway, new york and hollywood trained.

So last monday, I tagged along with her because I just hate staying at home doing nothing. She did a demo for the said brand for the Angelo Falconi III chain of salons.

Kay Rodriguez and Angelo Falconi

As I watched Ms. K smoke her gun with makeup, it is so amazing that true airbrush makeup artistry does not just stop with the foundation.

She has these HD lens that will show you how it will look like on High Definition televisions like what we have now.

SO if you want to know more about airbrush makeup, call the true authority.

Kaye Rodirguez 0918 901 4647

 

6 thoughts on “Diva For A Day

  1. Dear Regie,
    I am working with a hospital to produce a very special Diva Day for our African American sisters, and I need a lovely piece of art that says “Diva.” May I borrow yours? We would be most appreciative and it would make the ladies feel extra-special!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!!!

Leave a comment